Foundation board

The FIFDH is a foundation steered by a Board of eight members tasked with determining the Festival's strategy and supervising its future developments.


Bruno Giussani  European Director of TED Conferences


Antonella Notari Vischer  Entrepreneur, Former ICRC Delegate and Director of Womanity Foundation


Cyril Troyanov  Lawyer and Senior Partner at the Altenburger Firm LTD legal+tax


Jacques de Saussure  Former Senior Partner of the Groupe Pictet


Yves Daccord  Director-General of the International Commitee of the Red Cross (ICRC)
Aude Py  Screenwriter
Anne-Frédérique Widmann  Filmmaker


Honorary President

Leo Kaneman  Founder of the Festival


FIFDH Scientific Council

Andrea Kaufmann  Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF)
Saskia Ditisheim  Avocats Sans Frontières Suisse
Christiane Dubois  Reporters Sans Frontières Suisse
Sévane Garibian  Universities of Geneva and Neuchâtel
Michael Ineichen  International Service for Human Rights (ISHR)
Nicolas Levrat  University of Geneva Global Studies Institute
Peter Splinter  Human Rights Consultant
Gerald Staberock  Organisation Mondiale contre la Torture (OMCT)
Carole Vann  Independant Journalist
Daniel Warner  Geneva Centre for the Democratic Control of Armed Forces (DCAF)
Manon Schick  Amnesty International Suisse
François Sergent  Libération
Laurence Boisson de Chazournes  University of Genève